Phillip Duval J.P LLB MRSNZ MInstD - President / Board Chairman

Phillip is proudly passionate about the Not For Profit Sector. An enthusiastic supporter of charities and a committed advocate and long term champion of Home and Family Christchurch.

With long-standing experience in the International Wine Consultancy arena and expertise in the Chinese market Phillip has travelled to the Orient many times in recent years.

His other business interests extend to and span such diverse areas as the International Tertiary Education sector, Residential and Commercial Property Investment, Residential and Commercial Property Inspection and Pan-Asian Multi-product Import/Export. Skilled cross-cultural negotiator and Professional Member of the Royal Society of New Zealand. Member of NZ Institute of Directors and currently Chairman of an international hotel and resort chain as well as holding Directorships and trusteeships of 35 New Zealand and overseas companies, trusts and charitable organisations.

Father of an outstanding daughter and three exceptional step-daughters.

Richard Perrett, Treasurer

I have spent the past 23 years as a tax partner with PwC in Christchurch. Over that time, I have worked with numerous charities, both in their establishment and governance. Having recently retired from PwC, I am now keen to give back to the community and use my deep financial knowledge and experience relating to charities to assist Home & Family.

My wife and I are parents of 3 boys and understand the challenges facing parents. Home & Family provides a much needed and invaluable service to the community and changes the lives of so many parents and children.

Raewyn Perry

I have a background of raising a family and, in partnership with my husband, ran a photography business for 30 years.  For a short time I job shared, with my husband, the position of executive director of the NZ Professional Photographers Institute.  I now work as a workplace support person with training in critical incident response.  I bring a wealth of people skills and passion for the ongoing work of Home and Family.

Anthea Livingstone

Anthea is an independent financial  advisor, with great experience on Boards and working with not for profits. She has an Ma in counselling and a passion for fundraising.


Nettles Lamont

Born and bred Cantabrian, Nettles’ extensive experience has been gained from many years of working across a broad range of businesses.  Being a positive disrupter, Nettles brings entrepreneurial skill and strategic thought to the Board.

Nettles has owned and run Conquest Training, for the past 20 years.  Conquest is dedicated to upskilling NZ’s workforce, providing professional development, strategic thought leadership, management training, and literacy and numeracy upskilling.

Nettles provides governance and leadership to a number of Company Boards and does significant work for charity. She is committed to child welfare and the Canterbury community.

Nettles is a member of the Institute of Directors and has as Masters in Commerce and Management degree in Accounting from Lincoln University.

Executive Committee

Executive Committee 2018

Phillip Duval – President
Richard Perrett – Treasurer
Nettles Lamont
Anthea Livingstone
Raewyn Perry
Lindsay Strathdee